OeKB-Logo.gif

Oesterreichische Kontrollbank AG (OeKB)

Added by Staff writer

0 reviews

Listed in Export credit agencies (ECAs), Guarantee providers, Institutional investors, Private equity (PE) investors, Project finance investors, Sovereign state guarantee providers

  • Strauchgasse 3, 1010 Vienna, Austria
  • +43 1 53127-2220
Investor type: Project finance investor, Institutional investor, Other investor type
This firm invests in the following funding stages: Growth stage, Expansion stage, Late stage
Contact Listing Owner

Contact the Listing Owner

To inquire about this listing, complete the form below to send a message to the listing owner.


1. Background information

With the export guarantees of the Austrian government and OeKB refinancing via the house bank system, OeKB provides tools that strengthen the position of Austrian companies and their partners in global competition.

2. Minimising the Risks Involved in Exports and Investment Abroad

There are two core products available for risk hedging: Export guarantees – for risks abroad, such as payment default of the buyer caused, for instance, by political instability, shortage of foreign exchange or insolvency and/or Avals (guarantees for bills of exchange) for domestic risks, such as the insolvency of the exporter or the exporter’s own bank

By assuming liability in the form of export guarantees and avals, the Austrian government limits the risks for companies that export goods or invest abroad. OeKB is mandated by the Republic of Austria to offer and process such export guarantees, thus acting as its Export Credit Agency (ECA).

Hedging and access to funding
Export guarantees keep the consequences of non-payment in export transactions manageable. They protect companies in case their buyers are not able to pay, due to economic or political reasons. Similarly, in the case of investment projects abroad, investors are covered against political risks.

These export guarantees provided by the government also offer attractive access to funding for export transactions and investments. To find the suitable type of guarantee for your specific export transactions and investment projects, please contact the OeKB Export Services or your bank.

3. Financing

The Export Financing Scheme operated by Oesterreichische Kontrollbank provides the opportunity to finance exports of goods and services as well as foreign investments.

(a) Export Financing Scheme

Since 1960 OeKB has operated a scheme for financing exports of goods and services, primarily on a medium and long-term basis, giving special consideration to exports of Austrian capital goods. The Export Financing Scheme (EFS) is made available to Austrian and foreign commercial banks. A credit rating, in accordance with OeKB’s own criteria, is a pre-requisite for using the EFS as a source of funding. Moreover, the transactions to be financed must comply with legal requirements and have to be carried out within the framework of OeKB’s standard procedures for handling transactions, particularly with regard to the securing of loans.

The lending transactions of the EFS are managed by OeKB’s Credit Department. All credits are provided in conformity with the rules of the “Arrangement on Officially Supported Export Credits” (“OECD Arrangement”). The credits serve:

(i) to finance loans which commercial banks have extended to exporters to finance supplier credits (supplier credits) or

(ii) to finance loans of commercial banks to foreign governments, buyers or credit institutions to pay for Austrian exports (buyer credits).

(b) Foreign investments (equity financing) are equally eligible for financing under the EFS.

Requirements for the financing are:

(i) an assumption of liability by the Republic of Austria according to the Export Guarantee Act or

(ii) an assumption of liability by a credit insurer according to the EFGA 1981 in the prevailing form or

(iii) a guarantee issued by Austria Wirtschaftsservice Gesellschaft mbH (“aws”) or
an assumption of liability by an international organisation according to the EFGA 1981 in the prevailing form

(iv) that the goods and services to be financed serve directly or indirectly the improvement of the Austrian balance of current transactions in goods and services or that the project to be executed abroad is in the Austrian interest.

Furthermore, the corresponding rights arising both from the assumption of liability as well as from the underlying (export) contracts have to be assigned as collateral security.

4. Export countries 2011

Export countries in which projects were realised with the support of OeKB Export Services. In the following markets customers of the OeKB Export Services were active as suppliers or foreign investors in 2011.

Albania  Algeria  Argentina  Australia  Azerbaijan  Bangladesh  Belarus  Bolivia  Bosnia and Herzegovina  Brazil  Bulgaria  Canada  Cape Verde  Chile  China  Costa Rica  Columbia  Croatia  Czech Republic  Ecuador  Egypt  Estonia  France  Gabun  Georgia  Germany  Ghana  Greece  Honduras  Hungary  India  Indonesia  Iran  Ireland  Israel  Italy  Jordan  Kenya  Korea  Laos  Latvia  Lebanon  Libya  Macedonia  Malaysia  Mauritius  Mexico  Morocco  Myanmar  Nepal  Nicaragua  The Netherlands  Oman  Pakistan  Peru  Philippines  Poland  Portugal  Qatar  Romania  Russia  Saudi Arabia  Serbia  Spain  South Africa  Sudan  Switzerland  Syria  Taiwan  Thailand  Trinidad & Tobago  Tunisia  Turkey  UK  Ukraine  United Arab Emirates  USA  Uzbekistan  Vietnam

5. Projects in 2012

5 October 2012 / Russia – Pörner Ingenieurgesellschaft m.b.H. sets up bitumen production facilities. The Austrian company Pörner Ingenieurgesellschaft m.b.H. has entered into an agreement with the Russian buyer Novoshakhtinskiy Zavod Nefteproduktov (NZNP) for approx. EUR 18.6 million on the construction of facilities for the production of bitumen using the Biturox method.

11 October 2012 / Indonesia – Siemens VAI modernises Steel Plant. Siemens VAI Metals Technologies GmbH was awarded from PT Krakatau Steel (Persero) Tbk the Turn-Key-Modernisation for their Slab Steel Plant No. 1.

7 May 2012 / Russia – Voith Hydro modernised hydro power plant in Saratov. Voith Hydro GmbH & Co KG, a company based in St. Pölten, Lower Austria, will deliver five Kaplan turbines including accessories, installation supervision and commissioning to JSC RusHydro.

4 May 2012 / Korea – Siemens delivered two continuous casting lines to Hyundai Steel Company. Siemens VAI Metals Technologies GmbH and Hyundai Rotem Company, a company of the Hyundai Group, entered into two further contracts on the engineering and delivery of two continuous casting lines for the integrated steel plant at the Dangjin site.

22 March 2012 / China – Andritz AG delivered push pickling line and mixed acid regeneration plant. Andritz AG was awarded another contract by the stainless steel plant LISCO (Lianzhong Stainless Steel Corporation) for the set-up of a push pickling line for stainless steel and a mixed acid regeneration plant.

21 March 2012 / Malaysia – Andritz AG delivered an annealing and pickling line for hot-rolled strip. Andritz has entered into contracts with Bahru Stainless SDN BHD (70% owned by a Group company of the Spanish stainless steel group Acerinox and 30% owned by the Japanese Nissin Steel Group) for approx. EUR 100 million for the delivery and assembly of a combined annealing and pickling line for hot and cold rolled stainless steel strips including acid regeneration and neutralisation.

6. Rating

The following ratings have been assigned to issues by OeKB and the Republic of Austria:

Moody’s long-term: Aaa (negative)
Moody’s short-term: P-1

S & P’s long-term: AA+ (stable)
S & P’s short-term: A-1+

OeKB has a long and short term “Issuer’s Credit Rating” from
Standard & Poor’s (AA+/A1+). The unguaranteed FCD Program (short-term French domestic program) was rated P-1/A‑1+ by the rating agencies. Rating Reports are published by the rating agencies on a yearly basis.

Risk weighting
OeKB’s debt issues are unconditionally guaranteed by the Republic of Austria and have a risk weighting of 0% according to the relevant solvency regulations (Basel Capital Accord).

7. Contact information
Export Guarantees – Project Underwriting
Export Guarantees – International Relations and Services

E-Mail: export.international@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2606
Fax +43 1 53127-4606

Sylvia Doritsch-Isepp
Head of Department
E-Mail: sylvia.doritsch-isepp@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2607
Fax +43 1 53127-4607

Gerhard Kinzelberger
E-Mail: gerhard.kinzelberger@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2617
Fax +43 1 53127-4617

Ines Baumann
E-Mail: ines.baumann@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2456
Fax +43 1 53127-4456

Gertraud Bühringer
E-Mail: gertraud.buehringer@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2653
Fax +43 1 53127-4653

Regina Bolena
E-Mail: regina.bolena@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2440
Fax +43 1 53127-4440

Romana Bolena
E-Mail: romana.bolena@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2631
Fax +43 1 53127-4631

Andreas Doppler
E-Mail: andreas.doppler@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2188
Fax +43 1 53127-4188

Gerold Eibensteiner
E-Mail: gerold.eibensteiner@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2643
Fax +43 1 53127-4643

Daniela El-Saadany
E-Mail: daniela.el-saadany@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2403
Fax +43 1 53127-4403

Brigitte Göd
E-Mail: brigitte.goed@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2608
Fax +43 1 53127-4608

Elisabeth Holejsovsky
E-Mail: elisabeth.holejsovsky@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2604
Fax +43 1 53127-4604

Thomas Jagereder
E-Mail: thomas.jagereder@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2669
Fax +43 1 53127-4669

Cäcilia Knopper
E-Mail: caecilia.knopper@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2606
Fax +43 1 53127-4606

Angelika Leeb
E-Mail: angelika.leeb@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2896
Fax +43 1 53127-4896

Gerald Mayer
E-Mail: gerald.mayer@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2566
Fax +43 1 53127-4566

Susanne Musil
E-Mail: susanne.musil@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2625
Fax +43 1 53127-4625

Sabine Neugebauer
E-Mail: sabine.neugebauer@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2445
Fax +43 1 53127-4445

Peter Oblasser
E-Mail: peter.oblasser@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2659
Fax +43 1 53127-4659

Franziska Pollak
E-Mail: franziska.pollak@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2602
Fax +43 1 53127-4602

Heidemarie Ptacnik
E-Mail: heidemarie.ptacnik@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2326
Fax +43 1 53127-4326

Marvin Pulz
E-Mail: marvin.pulz@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2346
Fax +43 1 53127-4346

Günther Römer
E-Mail: guenther.roemer@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2624
Fax +43 1 53127-4624

Barbara Sburny
E-Mail: barbara.sburny@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2609
Fax +43 1 53127-4609

Petra Schrei
E-Mail: petra.schrei@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2651
Fax +43 1 53127-4651

Maria-Theresia Stadler
E-Mail: maria-theresia.stadler@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2857
Fax +43 1 53127-4857

Gila Stummer
E-Mail: gila.stummer@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2565
Fax +43 1 53127-4565

Charlotte Thell
E-Mail: charlotte.thell@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2618
Fax +43 1 53127-4618

Export Guarantees – Service Center
E-Mail: export.guarantees-project.underwriting@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2600
Fax +43 1 53127-5697

Ferdinand Schipfer
Head of Department
E-Mail: ferdinand.schipfer@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2610
Fax +43 1 53127-4610

Erwin Marchhart
Deputy Head of Department
E-Mail: erwin.marchhart@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2620
Fax +43 1 53127-4620

Karin Roitner
Deputy Head of Department
E-Mail: karin.roitner@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2612
Fax +43 1 53127-4612

Regina Aigner-Wöber
E-Mail: regina.aigner-woeber@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2611
Fax +43 1 53127-4611

Bettina Bereuter
E-Mail: bettina.bereuter@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2672
Fax +43 1 53127-4672

Ilona Berghuber
E-Mail: ilona.berghuber@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2641
Fax +43 1 53127-4641

Karin D’Alonzo
E-Mail: karin.dalonzo@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2622
Fax +43 1 53127-4622

Clemens Feuerstein
E-Mail: clemens.feuerstein@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2671
Fax +43 1 53127-4671

Nadja Gutmann
E-Mail: nadja.gutmann@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2614
Fax +43 1 53127-4614

Mario Haidinger
E-Mail: mario.haidinger@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2655
Fax +43 1 53127-4655

Andrea Haunschmid
E-Mail: andrea.haunschmid@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2626
Fax +43 1 53127-4626

Dunja Klein
E-Mail: dunja.klein@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2657
Fax +43 1 53127-4657

Markus Kranabetter
E-Mail: markus.kranabetter@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2850
Fax +43 1 53127-4850

Monika Kremlicka
E-Mail: monika.kremlicka@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2820
Fax +43 1 53127-4820

Andreas Ondrejkovic
E-Mail: andreas.ondrejkovic@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2851
Fax +43 1 53127-4851

Cornelia Pöstinger-Gaspari
E-Mail: cornelia.poestinger-gaspari@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2858
Fax +43 1 53127-4858

Johannes Pflügl
E-Mail: johannes.pfluegl@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2860
Fax +43 1 53127-4860

Brigitte Puhl-Teufelhart
E-Mail: brigitte.puhl-teufelhart@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2623
Fax +43 1 53127-4623

Cornelia Rester
E-Mail: cornelia.rester@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2567
Fax +43 1 53127-4567

Manfred Schmid
E-Mail: manfred.schmid@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2856
Fax +43 1 53127-4856

Doris Smolik-Rimser
E-Mail: doris.smolik-rimser@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2687
Fax +43 1 53127-4687

Ortrun Suppanz
E-Mail: ortrun.suppanz@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2644
Fax +43 1 53127-4644

Carina Tschank
E-Mail: carina.tschank@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2562
Fax +43 1 53127-4562

Karin Wiesinger
E-Mail: karin.wiesinger@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2654
Fax +43 1 53127-4654

Susanna Winter
E-Mail: susanna.winter@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2855
Fax +43 1 53127-4855

Monika Zugrav
E-Mail: monika.zugrav@oekb.at
Tel. +43 1 53127-2635
Fax +43 1 53127-4635

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Vantage Theme – Powered by WordPress.
Skip to toolbar